Back to the top



The Blood Moon Howlers are an American four-piece rock band formed in Los Angeles. Core members include guitarist/vocalist Matt Wayne, bassist/vocalist/keyboardist JuJu, drummer/percussionist Brandon Cooke and Evan Hatfield, saxophone/sitar/keys. Featuring dual male and female lead vocals with whiskey drenched heavy swampy blues rock, flecks of smokey burlesque and psychedelic tendencies. The band formed in January of 2017 and since then has released 1 EP and played venues all over Southern California.

They currently have a new sneak peek EP, Hangover Sessions which will be released on May 5th leading up to their new album, Mad Man’s Ruse set to be released in July of 2019 including an original song featured on the film “Sugar Babe”.    Read full bio >

Alt Revue
“Artist Spotlight”

Check out our latest interview with Alt Revue!

© The Blood Moon Howlers